Awards Ceremony - 2016

2016 Awards Ceremony

The 2016 Awards Ceremony Guest of Honour was Simon Lyons, Entrepreneur, Designer, Owner and Managing Director of Version22 ( designing and producing innovative household products. Simon graduated as a Product Design Engineer Engineer from the Loughborough University – Wolfson School of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering – Product Design Engineering degree programme in 2013.

The Awards Ceremony took place in November 2016, starting with an afternoon visit and tour of The Manufacturing Technology Centre (Ansty, Coventry), for all prize winners and family guests.

The 2016 Awards Ceremony culminated in dinner and prize awarding held at Loughborough University, with representatives from the IMechE and Bechtel helping to award prizes.

1st Prize - £9,000

  • Myles Atherstone - Mechanical Engineering

2nd Prize - £3,000

  • Edward Anders – Sports Technology
  • Tegan Forbes – Product Design Engineering
  • Rebecca McGrother – Mechanical Engineering
  • Tobi Ng – Mechanical Engineering
  • Hannah Vanstone – Manufacturing Engineering

3rd Prize - £1,800

  • Jemma Beedie – Product Design Engineering
  • Amy Harris – Product Design Engineering
  • Thomas Lupton – Mechanical Engineering
  • Rachael Vatter – Mechanical Engineering

First Place Winner:
2016 First Place Prize Winners

Second Place Winners:
2016 Second Place Prize Winners

Third Place Winners:
2016 Third Place Prize Winners

2016 Trophies:
2016 Trophies

Loughborough University, Leicestershire, UK, LE11 3TU, +44(0)1509 227644